Head to head · Evaluated September 2026
Guidde vs Scribe: Which SOP Software Fits Your Team?
Best SOP Software reviewers · From vendor pricing, help-centre and product pages · Evaluated September 2026
Plain answer
Guidde scores higher on the lead-question score (6.90 against 6.55). Guidde scores higher on Version control and approvals, Training and acknowledgement tracking and Search and findability; Scribe scores higher on Audit trail and compliance and Integrations and export; they tie on Capture and authoring speed and Pricing transparency. Both publish prices: Guidde from Free; Pro $19/creator/month (yearly), Scribe from Free; Pro Team $13/seat/month (yearly).
Guidde is the stronger all-round SOP tool on the lead-question weights; Scribe is stronger where Audit trail and compliance (6 vs 5) and Integrations and export (8 vs 7).
Guidde
Best for video guides with voiceoverLead question: rank 5 of 10, 6.90
Rank 3 of 4 among step-by-step guide tools
Scribe
Best for capturing across web, desktop and mobileLead question: rank 6 of 10, 6.55
Rank 4 of 4 among step-by-step guide tools
What is each tool built for?
Guidde: A capture tool that records a workflow from the browser, desktop or phone and turns it into a narrated video guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Best for: Teams that want narrated video walkthroughs captured from the screen, with free viewers.
Scribe: A capture tool that records a workflow as you work and turns it into a step-by-step guide, with enterprise controls on its top plan. Best for: Documenting processes across web, desktop and mobile apps.
How do they score criterion by criterion?
| Criterion | Lead weight | Guidde score | Scribe score | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capture and authoring speed | 25% | 9 / 10 | 9 / 10 | Tie |
| Version control and approvals | 10% | 5 / 10 | 3 / 10 | Guidde |
| Audit trail and compliance | 15% | 5 / 10 | 6 / 10 | Scribe |
| Training and acknowledgement tracking | 15% | 6 / 10 | 4 / 10 | Guidde |
| Search and findability | 10% | 6 / 10 | 5 / 10 | Guidde |
| Integrations and export | 10% | 7 / 10 | 8 / 10 | Scribe |
| Pricing transparency | 15% | 8 / 10 | 8 / 10 | Tie |
Why each score
| Criterion | Guidde | Scribe |
|---|---|---|
| Capture and authoring speed | Browser extension, desktop or mobile capture; click stop and Guidde generates the guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Desktop and mobile capture start on Business; Free and Pro capture the web. | Automatic capture in any web app on Basic; web, mobile and desktop apps on Pro. |
| Version control and approvals | Version History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only; the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows. | Version history and approval workflows are not listed on the pricing page we reviewed. |
| Audit trail and compliance | Role-based access control, user roles, PII redaction and SSO with SCIM are Enterprise features; Guidde states it supports HIPAA-aligned workflows. An edit audit trail and a SOC 2 attestation are not stated on the pages we reviewed. | States SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliance; SSO, SCIM, role-based access and data governance are Enterprise features. |
| Training and acknowledgement tracking | Viewer analytics and an activity feed on every plan; Interactive Demos on Business; Generative Quiz and SCORM export on Enterprise only. | Advanced insights on Pro; no quizzes, assignments or acknowledgement described. |
| Search and findability | Quick search and conversion of a video into a knowledge base article on every plan; Broadcast shows guidance inside other apps; Collections and customer-facing portals on Enterprise. | Shareable links and embeds; Scribe describes putting answers in connected tools through integrations, MCP and API, without detail on search. |
| Integrations and export | Chrome, Edge, Slack and Gmail on every plan; Zendesk, Freshdesk, Zoom, Google Drive, OneDrive, SharePoint, Confluence, ServiceNow, Salesforce and SCORM on Enterprise only. | Integrations, MCP and API are listed; export and embed on Pro. |
| Pricing transparency | Free (up to 25 how-to videos), Pro $19 per creator per month yearly ($29 monthly) and Business $39 per creator per month yearly ($59 monthly, up to 5 creators) are published; viewers are free; Enterprise, which holds the governance features, is contact us. | Pro Personal ($25/month yearly, $35 monthly) and Pro Team ($13 per seat yearly, $17 monthly, 5-seat minimum) are published; Enterprise is custom. |
What do Guidde and Scribe cost?
Guidde
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Free. Up to 25 how-to videos; web capture; viewers free |
| Pro | $19 per creator per month billed yearly or $29 monthly | Yearly or monthly; annual billing saves 34%. Per creator; viewers free; web capture; annual billing saves 34% |
| Business | $39 per creator per month billed yearly or $59 monthly | Yearly or monthly; annual billing saves 34%. Up to 5 creators; desktop and mobile capture; Interactive Demos; free 7-day trial, no credit card |
| Enterprise | Contact us | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. Version History, Content Review and Quality Control, Generative Quiz, SCORM export, role-based access control, PII redaction, SSO with SCIM, Collections and customer-facing portals |
Source: guidde.com · Fetched 27 Sep 2026
Scribe
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | Works with any web app, quick customization, share by link and embed |
| Pro Personal | $25/month billed yearly or $35 monthly | Per seat, 1 seat minimum; web, mobile and desktop apps, company branding, edit and redact screenshots, export |
| Pro Team | $13/seat/month billed yearly or $17 monthly | Minimum 5 seats; adds comments |
| Enterprise | Custom | Auto-redaction of PII and PHI, SSO, Creator, Viewer and Admin roles, data governance, central user and document management, language translations, SCIM |
Source: scribe.com · Fetched 27 Sep 2026
Seat counts and billing rules differ. The calculator applies each vendor's published minimums to your seat count.
Which one should you choose?
Choose Guidde if
- Choose Guidde if you need to assign SOPs, test people and keep proof they read the current version. Guidde scores 6 / 10 on Training and acknowledgement tracking: Viewer analytics and an activity feed on every plan; Interactive Demos on Business; Generative Quiz and SCORM export on Enterprise only.
- Choose Guidde if staff need to find the current SOP at the moment they need it. Guidde scores 6 / 10 on Search and findability: Quick search and conversion of a video into a knowledge base article on every plan; Broadcast shows guidance inside other apps; Collections and customer-facing portals on Enterprise.
Choose Scribe if
- Choose Scribe if SOPs must reach other tools, such as a wiki, HR system, Slack or a learning system. Scribe scores 8 / 10 on Integrations and export: Integrations, MCP and API are listed; export and embed on Pro.
- Choose Scribe if you must show an auditor who changed or approved what, and when. Scribe scores 6 / 10 on Audit trail and compliance: States SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliance; SSO, SCIM, role-based access and data governance are Enterprise features.
Frequently asked questions
Is Guidde or Scribe better overall?
On the lead-question score, Guidde (6.90) is ahead of Scribe (6.55). The largest weighted difference is Training and acknowledgement tracking, where Guidde scores 6 against 4.
Is Guidde cheaper than Scribe?
Both publish prices: Guidde Free; Pro $19/creator/month (yearly); Scribe Free; Pro Team $13/seat/month (yearly). They count seats differently, so compare them in the calculator at your seat count.
Which has stronger version control and approvals?
Guidde scores 5 against 3 on version control and approvals. Guidde: Version History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only; the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows. Scribe: Version history and approval workflows are not listed on the pricing page we reviewed.