Best SOP SoftwareBEST SOP SOFTWARE
Menu

Review · Evaluated September 2026

Guidde Review 2026: Narrated Video Guides From a Screen Capture

Best SOP Software reviewers · From vendor pricing, help-centre and product pages · Evaluated September 2026

Plain answer

Guidde ranks fifth of ten on the lead question (6.90 out of 10) and ties for the top score on capture and authoring speed (9). It records a workflow from the browser, desktop or phone and generates a video guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights, and viewers are free. It scores lower on SOP management: version history, content review and approvals, quizzes and SCORM export are on Enterprise only, and Enterprise has no published price.

Guidde

Best for video guides with voiceover

Lead question: rank 5 of 10, 6.90

Rank 3 of 4 among step-by-step guide tools

6.90 / 10

Guidde is a fast way to turn a task into a narrated video guide; check the Enterprise plan before you rely on it for version control or approvals.

Guidde captures a workflow through a browser extension, or on desktop and mobile from the Business plan, and generates a video guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights when you click stop. AI audio is available in 50+ languages. Every plan includes viewer analytics, an activity feed, quick search and conversion of a video into a knowledge base article, and viewers do not need a paid seat.

On the lead question it ranks fifth of ten. It scores 9 on capture, 8 on pricing transparency and 7 on integrations, and 5 on version control and approvals and on audit trail, because Version History, Content Review and Quality Control, role-based access and SSO with SCIM are listed on Enterprise only.

What is Guidde and who is it for?

A capture tool that records a workflow from the browser, desktop or phone and turns it into a narrated video guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights.

Support, enablement and operations teams that want short narrated walkthroughs of software tasks, shared with many viewers who should not need a paid seat.

How much does Guidde cost?

Guidde plans, from the vendor pricing page
PlanPriceBillingWhat is included
Free$0FreeUp to 25 how-to videos; web capture; viewers free
Pro$19 per creator per month billed yearly or $29 monthlyYearly or monthly; annual billing saves 34%Per creator; viewers free; web capture; annual billing saves 34%
Business$39 per creator per month billed yearly or $59 monthlyYearly or monthly; annual billing saves 34%Up to 5 creators; desktop and mobile capture; Interactive Demos; free 7-day trial, no credit card
EnterpriseContact usNot stated on the pages we reviewedVersion History, Content Review and Quality Control, Generative Quiz, SCORM export, role-based access control, PII redaction, SSO with SCIM, Collections and customer-facing portals

Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

Published: Free up to 25 how-to videos; Pro $19 per creator per month billed yearly or $29 monthly; Business $39 per creator per month billed yearly or $59 monthly, up to 5 creators; viewers free; annual billing saves 34%. Enterprise, which holds version history, content review and SCORM export, is contact us. A free 7-day Business trial needs no credit card.

How does Guidde score on our seven criteria?

Criterion scores, editorial assessment, 0 to 10
CriterionLead weightGovernance weightScoreWhy
Capture and authoring speed25%20%9 / 10Tied highestBrowser extension, desktop or mobile capture; click stop and Guidde generates the guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Desktop and mobile capture start on Business; Free and Pro capture the web.
Version control and approvals10%15%5 / 10Version History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only; the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows.
Audit trail and compliance15%15%5 / 10Tied lowestRole-based access control, user roles, PII redaction and SSO with SCIM are Enterprise features; Guidde states it supports HIPAA-aligned workflows. An edit audit trail and a SOC 2 attestation are not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Training and acknowledgement tracking15%15%6 / 10Viewer analytics and an activity feed on every plan; Interactive Demos on Business; Generative Quiz and SCORM export on Enterprise only.
Search and findability10%10%6 / 10Quick search and conversion of a video into a knowledge base article on every plan; Broadcast shows guidance inside other apps; Collections and customer-facing portals on Enterprise.
Integrations and export10%10%7 / 10Chrome, Edge, Slack and Gmail on every plan; Zendesk, Freshdesk, Zoom, Google Drive, OneDrive, SharePoint, Confluence, ServiceNow, Salesforce and SCORM on Enterprise only.
Pricing transparency15%15%8 / 10Free (up to 25 how-to videos), Pro $19 per creator per month yearly ($29 monthly) and Business $39 per creator per month yearly ($59 monthly, up to 5 creators) are published; viewers are free; Enterprise, which holds the governance features, is contact us.

Lead-question total: 6.90 / 10, rank 5 of 10. See how we score.

Where does Guidde sit in the SOP lifecycle?

The life of an SOP, and which tools document each stage

SOP lifecycle stages and the tools that document features for eachSeven stages run top to bottom: draft, review, approve, publish, train, audit and revise, with an arrow from revise back to review for the next version. The table below lists the tools documented for each stage.1 DraftCapture or write the steps2 ReviewA second person checks it3 ApproveAn owner signs off4 PublishStaff can find the current version5 TrainPeople read, practise, confirm6 AuditProve who changed what, when7 ReviseUpdate and re-approvenext version

A tool is listed under a stage when its own public pages describe a feature for that stage. This shows what vendors document, not how the features perform in use. Sources are on each review.

SOP lifecycle coverage, from vendor pages
StageWhat happensTools that document it
1 DraftCapture or write the steps
  • Haiku: Chrome extension capture, AI step text
  • Scribe: Automatic capture, desktop on Pro
  • Tango: Browser and desktop capture
  • Guidde: Screen capture into narrated video
  • Whale: Step Recorder, Video to SOP
  • SweetProcess: AI-written drafts
  • Trainual: AI-assisted documentation
  • Dozuki: Capture expert knowledge
2 ReviewA second person checks it
3 ApproveAn owner signs off
4 PublishStaff can find the current version
  • Haiku: Link, embed, PDF, Word, PPT, SCORM
  • Scribe: Link and embed
  • Tango: Link, embed, PDF, Pins
  • Guidde: Video links, Broadcast in other apps
  • Whale: Public share, embed, extension
  • Trainual: Training paths, mobile apps
  • Dozuki: Instructions on the floor
5 TrainPeople read, practise, confirm
  • Trainual: Tests, e-signatures, reporting
  • Whale: Training Flows, quizzes, read assignments
  • SweetProcess: Quizzes and tasks
  • Dozuki: Learning Pathways, certifications
  • Qualio: Training management
  • Guidde: Generative Quiz (Enterprise)
6 AuditProve who changed what, when
7 ReviseUpdate and re-approve
  • SweetProcess: Roll back to any version
  • Whale: Version history up to unlimited
  • Qualio: Change control
  • Trainual: Version history up to unlimited
  • Haiku: 14 days, unlimited on Enterprise
  • Tango: 14 days, 365 on Enterprise
  • Guidde: Version History (Enterprise)
  • 1 Draft: Screen capture into narrated video
  • 2 Review: Content review (Enterprise)
  • 3 Approve: Approval workflows (Enterprise)
  • 4 Publish: Video links, Broadcast in other apps
  • 5 Train: Generative Quiz (Enterprise)
  • 7 Revise: Version History (Enterprise)

What does Guidde document on its public pages?

  • Capture from a browser extension, desktop or mobile; when you click stop, Guidde generates the guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Desktop and mobile capture start on Business.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

  • AI audio in 50+ languages.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

  • Version History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only; the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

  • Viewer analytics, an activity feed, quick search and conversion of a video into a knowledge base article on every plan; Generative Quiz and SCORM export on Enterprise.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

  • Chrome, Edge, Slack and Gmail on every plan; Zendesk, Freshdesk, Zoom, Google Drive, OneDrive, SharePoint, Confluence, ServiceNow, Salesforce and SCORM on Enterprise.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

  • Pricing: Free up to 25 how-to videos; Pro $19 per creator per month yearly or $29 monthly; Business $39 per creator per month yearly or $59 monthly, up to 5 creators; viewers free; annual billing saves 34%; Enterprise is contact us. Free 7-day Business trial, no credit card.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

  • Guidde announced a $50M Series B in February 2026 on its blog.

    Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

Vendor states

“Turn any workflow into professional video documentation 11x faster”

Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

Vendor figure. Not verified by Best SOP Software.

Vendor states

“TRUSTED BY OVER 10,000 FORWARD-THINKING TEAMS”

Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

Vendor figure. Not verified by Best SOP Software.

Vendor states

Guidde states it supports HIPAA-aligned workflows.

Source: guidde.com · Read 13 October 2026

Vendor figure. Not verified by Best SOP Software.

What are the strengths and watch-outs?

Strengths

  • Narrated video guides with AI voiceover and captions from one screen capture
  • Free viewers, and Pro and Business prices published per creator
  • AI audio in 50+ languages

Watch-outs

  • Version history, content review and approvals are Enterprise-only, and Enterprise has no published price
  • Quizzes and SCORM export are Enterprise-only; an edit audit trail and a SOC 2 attestation are not stated on the pages we reviewed

Who should choose something else?

  • Written step-by-step guides with screenshots and wide export: Scribe
  • Capture plus in-app guidance: Tango
  • Version control and approvals at a published price: SweetProcess

See all Guidde alternatives · Compare Guidde with other tools

Before you buy

If your SOPs need version history, review or approval before publishing, price the Enterprise plan before you commit, since those features are not on Free, Pro or Business. Ask Guidde whether an edit audit trail is kept and whether it holds a SOC 2 attestation; neither is stated on the pages we reviewed.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Guidde cost?

Free covers up to 25 how-to videos. Pro is $19 per creator per month billed yearly ($29 monthly). Business is $39 per creator per month billed yearly ($59 monthly) for up to 5 creators. Viewers are free. Enterprise is contact us.

Does Guidde have version history and approvals?

Version History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only, and the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows. They are not listed on Free, Pro or Business.

Does Guidde capture desktop apps?

Yes, from the Business plan, which adds desktop and mobile capture. Free and Pro capture the web.