Best SOP SoftwareBEST SOP SOFTWARE
Menu

Head to head · Evaluated September 2026

Guidde vs Trainual: Which SOP Software Fits Your Team?

Best SOP Software reviewers · From vendor pricing, help-centre and product pages · Evaluated September 2026

Plain answer

Guidde scores higher on the lead-question score (6.90 against 6.10). Guidde scores higher on Capture and authoring speed and Pricing transparency; Trainual scores higher on Version control and approvals, Training and acknowledgement tracking, Search and findability and Integrations and export; they tie on Audit trail and compliance. Guidde publishes prices (Free; Pro $19/creator/month (yearly)); Trainual asks buyers to contact sales.

Guidde is the stronger all-round SOP tool on the lead-question weights; Trainual is stronger where Training and acknowledgement tracking (9 vs 6) and Search and findability (8 vs 6).

Guidde

Best for video guides with voiceover

Lead question: rank 5 of 10, 6.90

Rank 3 of 4 among step-by-step guide tools

6.90 / 10

Trainual

Best for onboarding and role-based training

Lead question: rank 7 of 10, 6.10

6.10 / 10

What is each tool built for?

Guidde: A capture tool that records a workflow from the browser, desktop or phone and turns it into a narrated video guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Best for: Teams that want narrated video walkthroughs captured from the screen, with free viewers.

Trainual: An employee training platform where SOPs, policies and role-based training paths live together, with tests and e-signatures. Best for: Onboarding programmes and role-based training.

How do they score criterion by criterion?

Guidde and Trainual criterion scores, editorial assessment, 0 to 10
CriterionLead weightGuidde scoreTrainual scoreEdge
Capture and authoring speed25%9 / 106 / 10Guidde
Version control and approvals10%5 / 106 / 10Trainual
Audit trail and compliance15%5 / 105 / 10Tie
Training and acknowledgement tracking15%6 / 109 / 10Trainual
Search and findability10%6 / 108 / 10Trainual
Integrations and export10%7 / 108 / 10Trainual
Pricing transparency15%8 / 102 / 10Guidde

Why each score

Reasons behind each Guidde and Trainual score
CriterionGuiddeTrainual
Capture and authoring speedBrowser extension, desktop or mobile capture; click stop and Guidde generates the guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Desktop and mobile capture start on Business; Free and Pro capture the web.Unlimited AI-assisted documentation and flowcharts; no screen-capture recorder described.
Version control and approvalsVersion History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only; the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows.Version history of 30 days (Core), 90 days (Pro) or unlimited (Premium); no approval workflow found.
Audit trail and complianceRole-based access control, user roles, PII redaction and SSO with SCIM are Enterprise features; Guidde states it supports HIPAA-aligned workflows. An edit audit trail and a SOC 2 attestation are not stated on the pages we reviewed.E-signatures on Pro (300/year) and Premium (unlimited); SOC 2 documentation access on Enterprise. No regulated e-signature claim.
Training and acknowledgement trackingViewer analytics and an activity feed on every plan; Interactive Demos on Business; Generative Quiz and SCORM export on Enterprise only.Role-based training paths, tests, tracking and reporting on every plan, plus e-signatures from Pro.
Search and findabilityQuick search and conversion of a video into a knowledge base article on every plan; Broadcast shows guidance inside other apps; Collections and customer-facing portals on Enterprise.Knowledge search with an AI assistant, mobile apps for iOS and Android.
Integrations and exportChrome, Edge, Slack and Gmail on every plan; Zendesk, Freshdesk, Zoom, Google Drive, OneDrive, SharePoint, Confluence, ServiceNow, Salesforce and SCORM on Enterprise only.HRIS and payroll integration and Slack on Core; API on Enterprise; an MCP server on Premium.
Pricing transparencyFree (up to 25 how-to videos), Pro $19 per creator per month yearly ($29 monthly) and Business $39 per creator per month yearly ($59 monthly, up to 5 creators) are published; viewers are free; Enterprise, which holds the governance features, is contact us.No prices published; pricing depends on team size and features and is quoted after a demo.

How we score

What do Guidde and Trainual cost?

Guidde

PlanPriceNotes
Free$0Free. Up to 25 how-to videos; web capture; viewers free
Pro$19 per creator per month billed yearly or $29 monthlyYearly or monthly; annual billing saves 34%. Per creator; viewers free; web capture; annual billing saves 34%
Business$39 per creator per month billed yearly or $59 monthlyYearly or monthly; annual billing saves 34%. Up to 5 creators; desktop and mobile capture; Interactive Demos; free 7-day trial, no credit card
EnterpriseContact usNot stated on the pages we reviewed. Version History, Content Review and Quality Control, Generative Quiz, SCORM export, role-based access control, PII redaction, SSO with SCIM, Collections and customer-facing portals

Source: guidde.com · Fetched 27 Sep 2026

Trainual

PlanPriceNotes
CoreContact salesAI-assisted documentation, flowcharts, knowledge search, 30-day version history, testing, tracking and reporting, HRIS/payroll and Slack integration
ProContact salesIndividual training paths, video hosting and searchable transcriptions, 90-day version history, e-signatures (300/year), org chart, 15 GB video
PremiumContact salesUnlimited version history and e-signatures, custom branding and domain, SSO, SCORM storage (15 GB), MCP server
EnterpriseContact salesAPI access, SOC 2 security documentation access, dedicated CSM, priority support

Source: trainual.com · Fetched 27 Sep 2026

Seat counts and billing rules differ. The calculator applies each vendor's published minimums to your seat count.

Which one should you choose?

Choose Guidde if

  • Choose Guidde if you want the fastest route from doing a task to a first draft. Guidde scores 9 / 10 on Capture and authoring speed: Browser extension, desktop or mobile capture; click stop and Guidde generates the guide with AI voiceover, captions and highlights. Desktop and mobile capture start on Business; Free and Pro capture the web.
  • Choose Guidde if you want to model the cost from a published price before a sales call. Guidde scores 8 / 10 on Pricing transparency: Free (up to 25 how-to videos), Pro $19 per creator per month yearly ($29 monthly) and Business $39 per creator per month yearly ($59 monthly, up to 5 creators) are published; viewers are free; Enterprise, which holds the governance features, is contact us.

Choose Trainual if

  • Choose Trainual if you need to assign SOPs, test people and keep proof they read the current version. Trainual scores 9 / 10 on Training and acknowledgement tracking: Role-based training paths, tests, tracking and reporting on every plan, plus e-signatures from Pro.
  • Choose Trainual if staff need to find the current SOP at the moment they need it. Trainual scores 8 / 10 on Search and findability: Knowledge search with an AI assistant, mobile apps for iOS and Android.

Frequently asked questions

Is Guidde or Trainual better overall?

On the lead-question score, Guidde (6.90) is ahead of Trainual (6.10). The largest weighted difference is Pricing transparency, where Guidde scores 8 against 2.

Is Guidde cheaper than Trainual?

Guidde publishes Free; Pro $19/creator/month (yearly); Trainual does not publish prices, so a direct comparison needs a quote from Trainual.

Which has stronger version control and approvals?

Trainual scores 6 against 5 on version control and approvals. Guidde: Version History and Content Review and Quality Control are listed on Enterprise only; the Enterprise FAQ names content review and approval workflows. Trainual: Version history of 30 days (Core), 90 days (Pro) or unlimited (Premium); no approval workflow found.